Dr. Mark D. Epstein Reviews

RealPatient Ratings


Google Reviews

Epstein Plastic Surgery
4.9
Based on 172 reviews
powered by Google
Stephanie Sloan
Stephanie Sloan
14:09 14 Apr 21
After 2 plus years of doing extensive research on breast augmentation and interviewing many surgeons, I decided on Dr.... Epstein and his team! I couldn't be happier! This is coming from someone who never thought they would ever get breast augmentation, but after 2 children I began to think and feel otherwise. Dr. Epstein listened to every question I had no matter how silly it seemed. They knew I would be traveling from Boston to Long Island for my procedure and were very helpful in recommending accommodations, as well as, things to do while we were in town. He and his team calmed any fears I had about anesthesia or post-op recovery. Speaking of recovery, the 24 hour recovery is legit! I was up and moving around the day of surgery. I was able to take a shower, wash my own hair, and do basically anything I needed to do (just no heavy lifting). Pain was very minimal and easily managed with Tylenol. Honestly, I'd say it was more discomfort than pain. Nothing extreme at all! I am more than happy with my results, they are exactly what I envisioned! I cannot recommend Dr. Epstein and his team enough!read more
Chadeja “Audrey” Muhammad
Chadeja “Audrey” Muhammad
22:54 29 Mar 21
After many years and consultations, I finally was able to get my Breast Augmentation. I traveled from Brooklyn to Long... Island and Dr. Epstein did an amazing job, I got them done around Thanksgiving and I’m in love! The size and shape is perfect for my small frame and they feel great too!The 24hr recovery is what had me sold, I was able to pretty much live my life without heavy lifting of course. The pain was very mild at first and then no pain at all, just Tylenol if I felt any discomfort.I was able to go back to work within a week which is a retail job so not too strenuous, but I’m sure if it was I would be fine.When I tell you I didn’t feel pain I mean it.10/10 recommend if you been thinking about getting a breast augmentation, go to Dr. Epstein!read more
Ashley Carmona
Ashley Carmona
18:18 19 Mar 21
After researching several cosmetic surgeons I finally found the artist for me. I stumbled upon Doctor Epstein's work on... YouTube. Seeing testimonials of his craft made me feel comfortable and that solidified my decision to travel out of state to get the look I desired. The practice is pristine and welcoming, the staff informative and personable. I never had such a relaxed experience with any other surgeon during my Juvederm lip treatment. Looking forward to my next visit!read more
BreeAnna Kiernan
BreeAnna Kiernan
17:19 19 Mar 21
Dr. Epstein did my breast augmentation 3 weeks ago and I honestly could not be happier! I am extremely happy with my... results - look, feel, size. He goes about his surgeries artistically and makes sure the body is proportionate. Dr. Epstein was very transparent about this and explained he would choose what looks best on my body and what my tissue could hold. I am a mom of two small children and I can tell you honestly, recovery was not bad. I was sore but no actual pain. The night of surgery I was doing laundry and washing dishes and by the next evening I was picking up my 11 month old. Now, three weeks later I am back to working out and doing almost 100% of what I could before surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Epstein and his team to anyone who is considering a breast augmentation.read more
Jean Elliott
Jean Elliott
22:53 13 Mar 21
I am six months since my breast augmentation and could not be happier with the results. I picked Dr. Epstein to do my... surgery after doing a lot of my own research. I was very interested in the 24 hour recovery based on my active lifestyle, being a mom of two little ones and working full time. Everything leading to surgery was thoroughly explained including what to expect day of surgery and post surgery. Between the anesthesiologist who was fantastic and the doctor I felt confident and knew I was in good hands. The surgery went smoothly. I followed the instructions for a 24 hour recovery. As instructed, I took a two hour nap when I got home. Once I woke up I took a good long walk outside, showered and went about my normal nightly routine, making dinner and taking care of my kids. I was back to work within three days. Overall, I was pretty sore the first couple weeks as expected, but pain was completely manageable with Tylenol and Motrin. Once I was cleared to return to a normal workout routine at 3 weeks I went back to my normal weight training and cardio routine. I am very happy I choose Dr. Epstein for my surgery. He gave me the exact results I was hoping for. I would recommend him to anyone looking to do a similar procedure.read more
Nicole Harrison
Nicole Harrison
17:44 13 Mar 21
Janet Trobash is a face ARTIST! She knows exactly what you want/ need before you do. She’s friendly, brilliant and... amazing! No one else can ever touch my face! Dr. Epstein’s office is clean and beautiful with all amazing staff. GO HERE!!!read more
Haley Siegelson
Haley Siegelson
04:09 11 Mar 21
Dr. Epstein did my breast augmentation 6 months ago and I honestly could not be happier! Every single time I've gone in... everyone has been so incredibly nice, and I'm so happy with my results. I'm petite, and Dr. Epstein was honest with me about what would look best on me and they came out looking absolutely perfect for my body. Recovery was not bad at all, I was a little sore and tired from anesthesia for the first 48 hours or so but overall a really easy recovery! I would highly recommend Dr. Epstein and his team to anyone who is considering a breast augmentationread more
Sharlene Morris
Sharlene Morris
01:06 02 Mar 21
My experience with Dr. Epstein and his entire staff exceeded my expectations in every way. From my consultation to... post op visits I was always met with a smiling face. I had my breast augmentation and lift on February 3, 2021. I woke up from surgery and was slightly uncomfortable but no real pain. I was able to reach my arms over my head an hour out of surgery. I followed the 24 Hour Recovery instructions and was able to cook dinner that evening and even blow dry my hair straight. The next day I went out to lunch and did some shopping. I returned to work the following Monday and no one even knew I had surgery. Dr. Epstein is beyond talented and the results surely show it. If you are looking for the complete experience and a real 24 hour recovery, along with beautiful results, Dr. Epstein is the guy!read more
Lauren Meyer
Lauren Meyer
21:10 24 Feb 21
I can't thank Dr. Epstein enough for the amazing job he did! I was left with unwanted loose skin after weight loss and... received a circumferential abdominoplasty (360 body lift). Because of Dr. Epstein, I now feel as confident as ever and still can't believe this body is mine! From consultation to recovery, he was there every step along the way to help and answer any questions! Hands down this is THE BEST plastic surgeon! Thank you Dr. Epstein and staff for everything!read more
JESSICA NORTON
JESSICA NORTON
21:47 14 Jan 21
I Love Dr Epstein! I have used him twice for two different surgeries and highly recommend!! He is an extremely skilled... surgeon, who has a great bedside manner. He truly cares about his patients, and their outcomes. The office staff is also wonderful and helpful throughout. I had a few different opinions from other surgeons, but I wouldn't go to anyone else! He is pricier than others, but He's truly worth it! You will have fantastic results!read more
Alethia H
Alethia H
18:04 11 Jan 21
Dr. Epstein is a great surgeon who takes his time to genuinely talk to his patients about their concerns as well as... giving his opinion on what’s right for them. His one day recovery is surreal and his work is wonderful talking from experience. I would recommend everyone to himread more
DANA JARRETT
DANA JARRETT
18:02 10 Dec 20
Had such a wonderful experience at Dr. Epstein’s office! Everyone is super professional and you feel like family the... instant you walk in the door. The place is meticulous! I had the most relaxing facial with Jodi and my skin is absolutely radiant thanks to her expertise. I asked for some skin care recommendations and she gave me a few free samples so I could try out the product before I purchased. I wound up purchasing one from Dr. Epstein’s own line which is already working so well. I next saw Janet for some injectables and I’m loving the results. She thoroughly explained everything to me beforehand. I LOVE the results !! Their in-house RN Tammy is so helpful, friendly and just makes you feel right at home. I am looking forward to my next facial and skin treatment!read more
Diane Filingeri
Diane Filingeri
18:40 09 Nov 20
I had my breast augmentation revision with Dr. Mark Epstein and it was the best experience EVER. He was attentive and... honest. He gave me exactly what I asked for. I was a bit skeptical on the ZERO pain and quick recovery that I read about but it was exactly my experience. A little discomfort but ZERO pain. I was up and about in no time. I don't know why I waited so long to have this done. If you thinking about it DO IT! I highly recommend him and his team.read more
Cailin Mattera
Cailin Mattera
17:54 24 Oct 20
I received a breast augmentation from Dr. Mark Epstein and the whole experience exceeded my expectations. The... consultation was great, the staff and Dr. Epstein were super nice and informative about the surgery. I was able to go home with a simulation of what the results would look like on me. The surgery went extremely well, it was my first surgery so I was nervous but the staff always made me feel super comfortable. After surgery I was in no pain at all, that night I was up and able to perform light activities like shopping and going out to eat. I was able to drive the next day! Super smooth recovery and little to no pain throughout the whole thing. The results are amazing and I’ve never felt more confident in my appearance. I didn’t know what to expect but I am extremely satisfied with my results and the kindness and support of the staff and Dr. Epstein along the way. Highly highly recommend!read more
stephanie frasca
stephanie frasca
05:47 23 Oct 20
I am so happy I went to Dr. Epstein. I am beyond content with my breast augmentation results. It has always been... something I have thought about and have wanted for a very long time. He made me feel extremely comfortable and answered all of mine and my parents questions when I went in for a consultation with him. Not only does he have many years of experience but he is extremely sincere and genuine. I then followed through with the procedure. They look so natural and are exactly what I have wanted. I was able to raise my arms above my head right after surgery. The same night I was out and about. It really is a 24 hour procedure with Dr. Epstein. Minimal pain/discomfort... So worth the end results. From the staff to Dr. Epstein’s professionalism + bedside manor- couldn’t have asked for a better experience. 10/10 Thank you Dr. Epstein !read more
KIM GOLDWYN
KIM GOLDWYN
20:34 09 Oct 20
I got a removal and replacement to replace my breast implants. My previous doctor from 19 years ago is since retired. I... researched doctors and found Dr Epstein. He has years of experience and specializes in this. As soon as I met him I knew I would be happy with him. He’s kind, knowledgeable and he said he’s a perfectionist. I was a little skeptical about how long my recovery would take because my first time around took two weeks. This time around my recovery only took 24 hours. I was back to work two days later. Amazing! He did a fabulous job and I love the results! His entire staff including the anesthesiologist were great and everyone was so nice! I would highly recommend Dr Epstein to everyone!read more
Christina Gentile
Christina Gentile
12:54 06 Oct 20
I had my breast revision with Dr Epstein 4 weeks ago and I could not be happier. My breasts before were misshapen,... uneven, and felt completely unnatural. Now I have two perfectly even beautiful breasts. I can’t recommend Dr Epstein enough. Literally life changing.read more
Maddy Kang
Maddy Kang
22:07 21 Sep 20
I chose Dr. Epstein based on the reviews that I read and his 24-hour recovery. Him and his team are very professional... and personable, his office is relaxing and super clean.I received a surgical packet via email that was really helpful for pre- and post-op information, its really difficult to remember everything! I felt 0 pain from the procedure through recovery and did achieve a 24-hour recovery! After surgery I was able to lift my arms fully above my head with no pain at all. I went for a walk (over a mile) less than 24 hours after surgery and felt comfortable cooking/working from home the next day. The only discomfort i felt was swelling which subsided after 48 hours, I did not feel the need at any point to take anything stronger than OTC pain killers.I could not have asked for a better experience and am highly satisfied with my results. Dr. Epstein's post-op recommendations are way different than what I had prepared myself for / had been reading online. When googling post-op care, most doctors prescribe narcotics and pain is expected for a minimum of 5 days - 2 weeks, and patients are not able to lift their arms above their head for at least a week. I am now 4 weeks post-op and I did not experience any pain; I lifted my arms above my head just an hour after surgery! It is safe to say that Dr. Epstein's talent is truly unparalleled. I felt that Dr. Epstein's post-op recommendations were very relaxed and sounded way too good to be true (e.g., not having to wear a surgical bra, 24 hour recovery) but I followed the instructions and am beyond amazed!! I have been researching for years and Dr. Epstein has come up as the top surgeon in this area time and time again for a good reason - he is an expert!read more
Jennifer Steiger
Jennifer Steiger
15:17 21 Sep 20
Great experience with Dr. Epstein and his staff. Everyone was very friendly and professional. They provided me with... alot of information and always let me know they were there for any questions I might have. My breast augmentation came out great. The side and shape fit me perfectly.read more
Fallon O'Brien
Fallon O'Brien
16:57 03 Sep 20
Dr.Epstein and his staff are phenomenal! Every time I walk into his office, I am welcomed with open arms and friendly... faces. I was extremely nervous when I first went in for my consultation for a breast augmentation, but Dr.Epstein and his staff made me feel very at ease and are all very knowledgeable. Dr. Epstein really took his time when he first met with me, which showed me how he truly values his experiences with his patients. As for the surgery, it went extremely well and I was able to lift my hands above my head prior to leaving his office! After the surgery, I had about an hour drive home, ate lunch, took a 2 hour nap, a shower, and continued to do my arm exercises that night, experiencing minimal pain. I was skeptical when I heard about the 24 hour recovery, because my mom also had a breast augmentation and that was not the case for her, but she didn’t go to Dr. Epstein. The 24 hour recovery holds true as I was able to do a majority of my daily activities the following day. I am so pleased with my experience with Dr.Epstein and his staff and to make matters better, he sent me a beautiful bouquet of flowers wishing me well during recovery. I thought it was truly an amazing gesture. I highly recommend his services and I couldn’t be happier with the results!read more
Jules Mari
Jules Mari
17:20 31 Aug 20
Dr. Mark Epstein is truly amazing and professional doctor who is 100% a perfectionist. He takes his time to explain... everything clearly and answer any questions. He is absolutely high end and 5 star doctor who i will highly recommend without any hesitation. Dr. Epstein's office staff and nurses are absolutely excellent as well. My recovery post Vaser liposuction was very easy and everything he explained it would be if not less! The results are stunning and i could not be happier to see such a huge difference literally 2 weeks post op! thank you for everything!read more
Carisa DeGregoria
Carisa DeGregoria
12:49 26 Aug 20
I am so impressed with Dr. Epstein and his staff and have nothing but spectacular things to say. From the first time I... walked into the office all the way through my post-op appointments, I’ve been treated like I’d imagine a celebrity would. I’m always greeted with a smile, everything is so thoroughly explained and, for someone who’s been apprehensive through this whole process, they’ve set my mind at ease through every step of this journey.I couldn’t have imagined a better result from my procedure. Even in my wildest daydreams about how things might turn out, I never expected things to look THIS good. The impact that this procedure and results have had on my life and self-esteem are priceless. I am beyond thrilled and I feel like I got a bargain given the results in addition to the benefit of a one-day recovery.I would recommend Dr. Epstein and his practice to anyone. They are true professionals with an extremely personal touch. They care about their patients and they take great pride in their work. First class all the way! Thank you Dr. Epstein!read more
Mariel Feld
Mariel Feld
18:21 10 Jul 20
Dr. Epstein and his staff are truly wonderful! Prior to meeting Dr. Epstein, I consulted with multiple doctors... regarding breast augmentation. I ultimately chose Dr. Epstein as he was knowledgeable and he truly listened to my needs and concerns. As soon as I met him it was clear that he is passionate about his work! I had my procedure done about 4 weeks ago. My augmented breasts look beautiful and natural. Mere hours after the surgery I got into a car accident but thankfully Dr. Epstein and his staff stayed in touch with me and addressed my concerns about how it would affect the results. They checked up on me daily and even sent me flowers a few days after surgery. If you are looking for a surgeon who is talented, knowledgeable, warm, and caring look no further!read more
Lisa Mercedes
Lisa Mercedes
08:34 25 Jun 20
Dr. Epstein and his staff are the best of the best! I just had breast augmentation 2 days ago and didn't think I would... feel so great. There really is no pain just a little uncomfortable at the Incision. His nurse Erica is also amazing everytime I call she calls me back right away and answers all my questions immediately. I never had surgery before and she really put me at ease with everything.read more
Gianna Olivo
Gianna Olivo
19:11 17 Jun 20
My whole experience from start to finish was phenomenal, Dr. Epstein and his staff were very helpful every step of the... way and always made me feel comfortable! The recovery was much easier than I thought of a breast augmentation. The post op instructions were simple and very effective. I was feeling back to normal by the end of the day and in 24 hours I felt totally comfortable. I was back to a very active lifestyle in a matter of days! I haven't had any pain or discomfort at all. I couldn't be happier with my results, and my choice to go with Dr. Epstein. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone!read more
Danielle Ciancarelli
Danielle Ciancarelli
14:27 05 Mar 20
Today is post op day 2 of my breast augmentation with Dr. Epstein. Yesterday went smoothly with no stress. I felt super... comfortably with Dr. Epstein and his staff. I woke up in the recovery room with minimal discomfort. After one hour of recovery I was able to lift my hands over my head, put on my shoes with no pain. I took a 2 hour nap, no narcotics, nothing. I went shopping, showered, combed and dried my own hair. I’m shook. They are perfect and I only wish I’ve done this sooner! I would recommend Dr. Epstein to anyone! He is truly amazing and I can’t thank him enough for my results. I am so excited to see how they’ll look as this is only day two and I’m already in love! Again NO PAIN AND NO PAIN MEDS. truly unreal!!!read more
Diane Smorra
Diane Smorra
21:28 03 Mar 20
I love coming to this office everyone is so so nice and accommodating . they are all very well trained.Just wanted to... rave about Jodi the medical Esthetician she did my Halo and BBL laser treatments and I have had nothing but wonderful results with her she’s very knowledgeable and I highly recommend Jodi to anyone looking to brighten sundamage and younger looking skin.read more
Amanda Gaylord
Amanda Gaylord
15:44 16 Feb 20
I would not go anywhere else for any Facial Treatments as Dr.Epstein's practice is Top Notch. All of my Facial... Treatments have been performed by highly educated medical professionals that Can do Botox etc. with CollegeDegrees and not minimal hours long work force training with multiple easy certificates and on the job training. read more
Angela Monahan
Angela Monahan
16:24 08 Feb 20
I went to see Dr. Epstein for a consultation for a breast augmentation in May of 2018. I went to him first because I... had a friend who had had her surgery done by him. I brought my husband with me to the consultation. After the consultation my husband said, "Well if you are going to do this, he's definitely the guy to do it". I felt the same way! I never went to another consultation with anyone else. I booked my procedure and from the scheduling, payment options, pre-surgery, anesthesia, nursing staff, OR cleanliness, post op care, follow up, and most importantly the RESULT, I was BLOWN AWAY by how amazing everything was. His 24 hour breast augmentation is everything he says it is!! I had ZERO pain. I took NO NARCORICTS at all. I was able to lift my arms over my head immediately after surgery. I was sleepy the day of the surgery but after a nap, I made dinner for my family that night! 2 days after surgery I was in my son's classroom for their end of year pizza party like nothing had happened. I followed all of the post operative instructions and my recovery was exactly like they said it would be. I have never had any surgical cosmetic procedures in the past so I was definitely very nervous about it. I could not be happier that I went with Dr. Epstein. He is incredibly skilled, compassionate, & friendly. He answered all of my questions and gave me all the time I needed to ask them. He was very honest and I realized that I needed to have a level of trust in him and his experience for the outcome. I'm so glad I did. He listened to what I wanted and gave me EXACTLY the result I was looking for. My follow up visits have been amazing and his entire staff is just as incredible and caring as he is. And.... I LOVE my new shape! Thank you Dr. Epstein & staff! It's been a huge blessing in my life.read more
Kay Winter
Kay Winter
23:11 06 Jan 20
Dr. Epstein was my surgeon for a recent procedure I went through and I cannot recommend him and his staff enough to... anyone who is looking for a professional team. I did extensive research and finally committed to Dr. Epstein's practice after I went in for my consultation. From the moment I called to make my initial appointment to the post-procedure appointments, Dr. Epstein and his staff have been nothing but accommodating and really make an effort to be the best out there. Not only am I thrilled with my results but the one-day recovery process is completely accurate. I value being able to maintain a certain quality of life and just like Dr. Epstein says, I was able to do whatever I wanted/needed to do literally one day after the procedure. The 24 hour recovery is tried and absolutely true and my only regret is not doing this sooner.read more
Fran Fink
Fran Fink
04:11 20 Dec 19
My experience at Dr Epstein’s office was nothing short of amazing. My nurse injector Jennifer has patience , was... totally in tune to my concerns and what I was looking to accomplish with a non surgical procedure. She suggested Belllafill which is a filler that restores lost volume due to my weight loss . There was no pain during or after the injections. Jennifer was congenial and always concerned with how I was feeling . She gave me a small ice pack with gold flecks which I thought was awesome .My experience in the office was beyond any thing I could imagine. I look forward to seeing Jennifer for follow up visits to take photos and trying other products as I age .read more
Kel
Kel
15:28 27 Sep 19
I am beside myself on how wonderful of a job Dr. Epstein did on my nose. He performed the surgery 8 days ago and you... can't even see where he made the incision now. I had no bruising, minimal swelling, and the results are so natural that no one can tell the difference.Sweet and caring staff who take as much pride in his work as he does. I highly recommend him.read more
G Thomas
G Thomas
18:27 24 Aug 19
Great surgeon! I was really nervous about finding someone to perform a breast augmentation on a trans woman on long... island but they made the process extremely easy! From booking the consult to surgery the process only took 3 weeks. Everyone in his office made me and everyone in my family feel welcomed and taken care of! I am so grateful that Dr. Epstein knew what my body could handle and it made the recovery so much more bearable. I felt like I was in good hands the whole time and could ask anything.read more
Next Reviews

RealSelf Reviews

RealSelf Patient Reviews of Mark D. Epstein, MD, FACS

READY TO GET STARTED?

Request a Cosmetic Consultation

Quick Contact

  • If you have a question regarding a treatment or procedure already performed, please do not use this contact form – please call our office directly - 631.689.1100
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

MEMBER OF AMERICAN
BOARD OF PLASTIC SURGEONS

MEMBER OF AMERICAN SOCIETY
FOR AESTHETIC PLASTIC SURGERY

AAAASF LogoACCREDITED BY THE AAAASF, INC.

AMERICAN BOARD OF PLASTIC
SURGERY CERTIFICATION

CASTLE CONNOLLY TOP DOCTORS



Epstein Plastic Surgery Long Island NY

NEW PATIENT CONSULTATIONS, INJECTABLES,
NON-SURGICAL PROCEDURES AND POST-OP CARE
Mark D. Epstein, M.D., F.A.C.S.
200 Motor Parkway, Suite B12
Hauppauge, NY 11788